Pin: Password:
Silverstone host IMI Outstanding Achievers Awards 2015
PUBLISHED: 22/10/2015 | UPDATED:22/10/2015 15:43:40
IMI has celebrated the achievements of industry professionals, students and training providers at its Outstanding Achievers Awards ceremony held at the home of British Motorsport, Silverstone, in Northamptonshire.

His Royal Highness Prince Michael of Kent, who is patron of the IMI Group, attended the event and said “the finalists here today reflect the passion and dedication that is at the heart of the IMI’s approved centre network, and you should all be extremely proud of your outstanding achievements.”

The Outstanding Achievers Awards showcase dedication and hard work that is taking place across the entire industry, including students and apprentices who have shown exceptional work and aptitude for their studies, as well as practising industry professionals who set the benchmark for others working in the sector in terms of skills and professionalism.

This year’s event was supported by sponsors - Automotive ToolZone, Elring Parts, MotorService and GForces. 14 winners were chosen from 120,000 IMI Qualification learners, 30,000 IMI Accreditation holders, and Management Professionals from across the breadth of the sector.

New College Lanarkshire (Motherwell Campus) won the coveted Approved Centre of the Year award, whilst Just Car Clinics took the Specialist Centre of the of Year.

Speaking at the event IMI CEO Steve Nash said:
“Everyone here is already being recognised for their achievements and you can be certain that, if you are nominated here today, you already have the best possible start to your career. If you are here as a professional or representing an organisation, than you have already been recognised as a leading light in the sector.

Today is about celebration and accomplishment. What you have done to come this far should be reason enough to be proud, as much as the actual receiving of an award.”

Further pictures, including winner’s shots, can be found on the IMI Facebook page.

Approved Centre of the Year
Winner: New College Lanarkshire (Motherwell Campus)
South Devon College
Mercedes-Benz UK
BMW Group Academy UK

Specialist Centre of the Year
Winner: Just Car Clinic
Riverpark Training and Development
Motorcycle Industry Accreditation Centre (MCIAC)

Light Vehicle
Winner: Will Allen – Volvo Training & Development
Ben Dodds – Skillnet Ford
Jodie Fallaize – Mercedes-Benz UK

The Tony Swiatek Memorial Award
Martin Keith Embury – Jaguar Land Rover Technical Academy

Heavy Vehicle
Winner: Ciaran Blakemore – Skillnet Scania
Andrew Markell – Skillnet DAF
Dexter Truscott – Skillnet DAF
Harry Atkinson - Mercedes-Benz

Winner: Connor Bide- National Tyres Services (NAT)

Winner: James Grayson –Chesterfield College
Finalist: Jonathan McNaughter – Riverpark Training and Development

Body Repair
Winner: Elizabeth Hodgson – Hull College
Finalist: Andrew Gault - Riverpark Training and Development

Winner: Frank Balchin – Wirral MET College
Finalist: Daryl Adcock – South Devon College

Winner: Alex Malcom – Mercedes-Benz UK Ltd

Paul Apperley – Remit Scotland
Liam Hook– Mercedes-Benz UK

Young Student of the Year
Winner: Blayne Atkinson – Motorvation Training

Outstanding Management Professional
Winner: Stephen Astill – AIT Training Developments Limited
Finalist: Carl Brookfield – AIT Training Developments Limited