Pin: Password:
IMI Rewards Outstanding Automotive Talent
PUBLISHED: 24/10/2014 | UPDATED:05/11/2014 14:15:51
IMI has celebrated the achievements of Automotive Professionals, students and training providers at its Outstanding Achievers Awards ceremony held for the first time at the Heritage Motor Centre in Warwickshire. His Royal Highness Prince Michael of Kent, who is patron of the IMI Group, attended the event and described winners as “future leaders and current role models in the sector.”

The Outstanding Achievers Awards showcase dedication and hard work that is taking place across the entire industry, including students and apprentices who have shown exceptional passion and aptitude for their studies and, for the first time this year, practising automotive professionals who set the benchmark for others working in the sector in terms of skills and professionalism.

Euro Car Parts joined the IMI at the ceremony as lead sponsor. Nine winners were chosen from over 120,000 IMI Qualification learners and 30,000 IMI Accreditation holders with finalists coming from all over the UK, whilst a new award for Outstanding Management Professional looked at nominations from across the breadth of the sector.

South Devon College won the coveted Approved Centre of the Year Award for the second year running, whilst Riverpark Training and Development Ltd took the Specialist Centre of the of Year award back to Northern Ireland.

Speaking at the event IMI CEO Steve Nash commented:
 “Today’s winners represent the calibre of individual we believe the motor industry needs to lead it into the future. These individuals are the shining lights and future stars of the sector.  Many of them have overcome adversity to reach where they are now and have demonstrated extraordinary effort in order to reach their goals. We know they will go on to raise standards and inspire others to take up careers in the sector.”

Further pictures, including winner’s shots, can be found here: Images from the Outstanding Achievers Awards.

Outstanding Management Professional
Lee Baty – Laird Assessors

Outstanding Accredited Professional
Christian McGowan – Just Car Clinics

Light Vehicle

Jason Ratcliffe – nominated by Volvo Training and Development
Special awards:
Jake Shillingford – nominated by Bosch Automotive Service Solutions Ltd
Peter Birkett – nominated by Mercedes-Benz Academy
Jamie Shaw – nominated by Volvo Training and Development
Elijah Joshua Sumner – nominated by ProVQ Ltd
Hollie Pinnell – nominated by Babcock Training

Heavy Vehicle

Matthew Dyer – nominated by Bridgwater College
Peter Bennett – nominated by Skillnet Automotive Academy
Ciaran Blakemore – nominated by Skillnet Automotive Academy

Colin Brown – nominated by South Devon College
Blake Robey – nominated by Chesterfield College

Body Repair
Stuart Graham Davidson – nominated by Newcastle College
Mathew North – nominated by Cardiff & Vale College

Andrew Allen – nominated by Wirral MET College

Charles Rogers – nominated by Kwik-Fit GB Ltd
Kieron Chappell – nominated by National Tyre Services Ltd

Bus & Coach
Seyed Nima Vakashory-Kohi – nominated by The Manchester College

Samantha Burr – nominated by Skillnet Automotive Academy
Vikki Bull – nominated by Skillnet Automotive Academy
Asa McDonald – nominated by Volvo Training and Development